Sustainable printing

We print climate neutral!
All CO2 emission generated in media production (paper making, printing, ink production, transport) are precisely calculated and then neutralized by purchasing CO2 certificates. Neutralized, because the purchase of CO2-certificates guarantees the avoidance of CO2 elsewhere. The proceeds from these certificates are used to fund climate protection projects – especially in countries that lack the resources for such projects.

How does this work?
You send us your inquiry, and we supply you with our quote as usual. However, we will stipulate the additional costs for climate neutral production. From a portfolio, you will select the climate protection project you wish to support. The company ClimatePartner will function as an intermediary for us.

What is in it for you?
You will belong to a group of companies who take responsibility, and you can share this information. For each climate neutrally printed product, you will receive a certificate number that is printed on the product.  This certificate number can be found on the Internet and can be entered on the website of Climatepartner.

 

Alcohol-free printing of large formats

Gone are the days when you could recognize an offset printing plant by the smell, namely the smell of isopropyl alcohol (IPA).

Since 2001 our sheet fed offset presses have been printing without alcohol.

The most important benefits are: price reduction, better MAK values in the air and not least a lower fire and explosion risk in the printing plant.

Certifications

Certification according to DIN ISO 9001:2008

Since 2005 we are certified in accordance with the respective applicable DIN EN ISO 9001.

Certification according to DIN ISO 12647-2

In May 2016, our certificate Process Standard for Offset Printing erneuert. In addition, we are certified according to FSC® and  PEFC-standards since 2013. You and your orders are the reason for these certifications. It is our objective to carry out your orders to your entire satisfaction, and to maintain and strengthen your trust in us.

Nachhaltig drucken

Wir drucken klimaneutral!
Sämtliche CO2-Emissionen, die bei der Medienproduktion entstehen (Papierherstellung, Druck, Druckfarbenherstellung, Transport) werden genau ermittelt und dann durch den Kauf von CO2-Zertifikaten neutralisiert. Neutralisiert deshalb, weil mit den CO2-Zertifikaten die Vermeidung von CO2 an anderer Stelle garantiert wird. Mit dem Erlös der Zertifikate werden Klimaschutzprojekte finanziert – vor allem in Ländern, die dazu aus eigenen Kräften nicht in der Lage sind.

Wie das funktioniert?
Sie schicken uns Ihre Anfrage. Wir machen Ihnen ein Angebot wie gewohnt, weisen aber zusätzlich aus, wieviel die klimaneutrale Produktion mehr kostet. Sie wählen aus einem Portfolio ein Klimaschutzprojekt aus, das Sie unterstützen möchten. Die Firma ClimatePartner übernimmt dabei für uns die Vermittlerrolle.

Was haben Sie davon?
Sie gehören auch zu den Unternehmen, die Verantwortung übernehmen, und können das kommunizieren. Für jedes klimaneutral gedruckte Produkt erhalten Sie eine Zertifikatnummer, die auf das Produkt gedruckt wird, und unter der es im Internet gefunden werden kann. Die Zertifikatnummer kann auf der Homepage von Climatepartner eingegeben werden.

 

Alkoholfreier Druck im Großformat

Vorbei die Zeiten, in denen man die Offsetdruckerei am Geruch erkannte, nämlich an dem von Isopropylalkohol (IPA).

Unsere Bogenoffsetmaschinen drucken seit 2001 alkoholfrei.

Die größten Vorteile dabei sind: Kostensenkung, bessere Mak-Werte in der Luft und nicht zuletzt geringere Brand- und Explosionsgefahr in der Druckerei.

Zertifizierungen

Zertifizierung nach DIN ISO 9001:2008

Seit 2005 sind wir nach der jeweils gültigen DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert.

Zertifizierung nach DIN ISO 12647-2

Im Mai 2016 wurde unser Zertifikat ProzessStandard Offsetdruck erneuert. Außerdem sind wir seit 2013 nach FSC® und  PEFC-Standart zertifiziert. Sinn und Zweck der Zertifizierungen sind Sie und Ihre Aufträge. Unser Ziel ist es, diese aufs Beste auszuführen und Ihr Vertrauen in uns zu erhalten und zu vertiefen.